Webster Museum

Resources

Online Local History Resources

Five Mile Line Road

Photo courtesy of the Webster Historian

Online Local History Resources

Webster Town & Village Historian

Visit the Historian's page for a detailed listing of the resources currently available. www.webstermuseum.org/historian.php

Monroe County GenWeb

GenWebwww.mnygenealogy.com/

Research Resources

Ancestry.comwww.ancestry.com/

Civil War Soldiers and Sailor Systemwww.itd.nps.gov/cwss/

Ellis Island Record Searchwww.ellisisland.org/search

My New York Genealogywww.mynewyorkgenealogy.com

New York Civil War 150www.nycivilwar150.org/

National Archiveswww.archives.gov

Genealogywww.archives.gov/genealogy/

Militarywww.archives.gov/genealogy/military/

New York State Archiveswww.archives.nysed.gov

New York State Office of Parks Recreation & Historic Preservationwww.nysparks.state.ny.us

Rochester Area Museums & Historical Societies

Almond Historical Society www.rootsweb.com/~nyahs/AlmondHS.html

Arnot Art Museum (Elmira) www.arnotartmuseum.org

Baker's Bridge Historical Association of Alfred Station www.bakersbridge.org

Canal Society of New York State www.canalsnys.org

Charlotte-Genesee Lighthouse www.geneseelighthouse.org

Chemung County Historical Society www.chemungvalleymuseum.org

Cobblestone Museum www.cobblestonemuseum.org

Corning Museum of Glass www.cmog.org

Eastman House www.eastmanhouse.org

East Rochester History www.erhistory.com

Fairport Historical Museum www.angelfire.com/ny5/fairporthistmuseum

Frederick Douglass Resource Center www.frederickdouglassrc.com

Galen Historical Society www.galenhistoricalsociety.org

Ganondagan State Historic Site www.ganondagan.org

Gates Historical Society www.gateshistory.org

Genesee Country Village & Museum www.gcv.org

Geneva Historical Society www.genevahistoricalsociety.com

Glenn H. Curtiss Museum www.glennhcurtissmuseum.org

Granger Homestead and Carriage Museum www.grangerhomestead.org

Greece Historical Society & Museum www.greecehistoricalsociety.net

Heritage Square Museum (Ontario)www.heritagesquaremuseum.org

Historic Palmyra www.historicpalmyrany.com

Holland Purchase Historical Society &
Holland Land Office Museum www.hollandlandoffice.com

Honeoye Falls-Mendon Historical Society www.villageofhoneoyefalls.org/aov_museums.php

Jell-O Museum www.jellogallery.org

Landmark Society www.landmarksociety.org

Livingston County Historical Society www.livingstoncountyhistoricalsociety.org

Memorial Art Gallery mag.rochester.edu

Ontario County Historical Society www.ochs.org

Pultneyville Historical Society www.pultneyvillehistoricalsociety.org

Rochester & Genesee Valley Railroad Museum www.rgvrrm.org

Rochester Genealogical Society www.nyrgs.org

Rochester Historical Society www.rochesterhistory.org

Rockwell Museum of Western Art (Corning) www.rockwellmuseum.org

Schuyler County Historical Society & Museum www.schuylerhistory.org

Seneca Falls Historical Societywww.sfhistoricalsociety.org

Seneca Falls "It's a Wonderful Life" Museum www.therealbedfordfalls.com

Seward House (Auburn)www.sewardhouse.org

Sodus Bay Lighthouse Museum www.soduspointlighthouse.org

Sonnenberg Gardens & Mansion www.sonnenberg.org

Strong Museum www.strongmuseum.org

Susan B. Anthony House www.susanbanthonyhouse.org

Valentown Museum www.valentown.org

Walworth Historical Society and Museum www.walworthhistoricalsociety.org

Wayne County Historical Society www.waynehistory.org

Wolcott Historical Society www.wolcotthistory.com

Yates County Genealogical and Historical Society www.yatespast.com

York Historical Society www.yorkhistorical.org

A little further a field

Albright-Knox Art Gallerywww.albrightknox.org

Battle of Plattsburgh www.battleofplattsburgh.org

Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society www.buffalohistory.org

Buffalo and Erie County Naval & Military Park www.buffalonavalpark.org

Buffalo Museum of Science www.sciencebuff.org

Buffalo Niagara Heritage Village http://www.amherstmuseum.org

Buffalo Transportation Pierce Arrow Museumwww.pierce-arrow.com

Canadian War Museum (Ottawa)www.warmuseum.ca/splash/

Cheektowaga Historical Association & Museumwww.cheektowagahistory.com

Clarence Historical Societywww.clarencehistory.com

Darwin Martin Housewww.darwinmartinhouse.org

Erie Canal Museumwww.eriecanalmuseum.org

Fort George (Niagara on the Lake)www.friendsoffortgeorge.ca

Fulton Historywww.fultonhistory.com

Graycliff Estatewww.graycliffestate.org

Herschell Carrousel Factory Museumhttp://www.carrouselmuseum.org

Historic Lewistonwww.historiclewiston.org

History Center (Ithaca)www.thehistorycenter.net

Hull Family Home (Lancaster)www.hullfamilyhome.org

Kazoo Factory, Museum & Gift Shopwww.edenkazoo.com

Museum of the Earthwww.museumoftheearth.org

Niagara Apothecary www.niagaraapothecary.ca

Niagara Falls Museums www.niagarafallshistorymuseum.ca

Niagara Historical Society www.niagarahistorical.museum

New York Museum Of Transportation www.nymtmuseum.org

Old Fort Erie www.niagaraparks.com/old-fort-erie/

Old Fort Niagara www.oldfortniagara.org

Richardson-Bates House Museum (Oswego) www.rbhousemuseum.org

Sackets Harbor Battlefield Alliance www.sacketsharborbattlefield.org

Schuyler Historywww.schuylerhistory.org

Shacksboro Museum (Baldwinsville) www.shacksboromuseum.com

Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural site www.trsite.org

History Resources

Crooked Lake Review Magazinewww.crookedlakereview.com

National Register of Historic Places

Rochester http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Register_of_Historic_Places...

Monroe County http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Register_of_Historic_Places...

New York Historicnyhistoric.com/category/locations/finger-lakes/monroe-county/

New York History Blog www.newyorkhistoryblog.com

New York State Historical Markers www.nysm.nysed.gov/historicmarkers

Rome, Watertown & Ogdensbury Railroadwww.rworr.net

Webster's Railroad Stationswww.rworr.net/stations/webster.html

The Victorian Vestibulewww.alisonkay.com/historicaljunky/

Visit 1812www.visit1812.com

Historic Plaques

Ontario's Historical Plaqueswww.ontarioplaques.com

Toronto Historical Plaqueswww.torontoplaques.com

Other Interesting Resources

Irondequoit Bay Information www.irondequoitbay.com

Seaway Trail www.seawaytrail.com

Shipwreck World www.shipwreckworld.com

Towpath Volunteers Fife & Drum Corps www.towpathvolunteers.org

Webster Cemeteries

Harris Road Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Holy Trinity Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Robb Cemetery My NY Genealogy

Union Hill Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Webster Rural Cemetery Webster Rural Pix | Find a Grave

Webster Union Cemetery Webster Union Cemetery | Find a Grave

West Webster Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Webster

Webster Town Government www.ci.webster.ny.us

Village of Webster Eventswww.websterbid.com

Webster Chamber of Commerce www.websterchamber.com

Village of Webster www.villageofwebster.com

Village of Webster Eventswww.websterbid.com

Webster Arboretumwww.websterarboretum.org

Webster Parks & Recreation www.websterparksandrecreation.org

Webster Police www.websterpolice.org

Webster Fire Department www.websterfire.com

West Webster Fire Department www.westwebsterfd.org

Webster Public Library www.websterlibrary.org

Webster Trails www.webstertrails.org

Webster Schools

Webster School District www.websterschools.com

HW Schroeder High School www.websterschools.org/schroeder.cfm

RL Thomas High School www.websterschools.org/thomas.cfm

EW Spry Middle School www.websterschools.org/spry.cfm

Willink Middle School www.websterschools.org/willink.cfm

Webster High School Marching Band www.WebsterMarchingBand.org

Webster Thomas Football www.websterthomasfootball.com

Thomas Cheerleading www.websterthomascheerleading.com

Schroeder Cheerleading www.leaguelineup.com/welcome.asp?url=schroedercheerleading

St. Rita's School schools.dor.org/strita/

Bishop Kearney High School www.bkhs.org

Webster Christian School www.webstercs.org

Webster/Rochester Businesses

Bill Gray's Restaurants www.billgrays.com

Charlie's Restaurants www.charliesrestaurants.com

Don's Original www.donsoriginal.com

Grifhold - Griffin Manufacturing www.grifhold.com

Guida's Pizzeria www.guidaspizzeria.com

Hedge's Nine Mile Point www.hedgesninemilepoint.com

Herman's Farm Market www.hermanfarms.com

Joe Bean Cafe www.joebeancafe.com

Kittelberger Florists www.kittelbergerflorist.com

Proietti's Italian Restaurant www.proiettis.com

Schutt's Apple Mill www.schuttsapplemill.com

Seabreeze www.seabreeze.com

Vic and Irv's www.vicandirv.com

Zachary Bearwww.zacharybear.com

Updated 4/27/2013. Stay Tuned more resources will be posted soon.

We're on Facebook We're on Pinterest

WEBSTER MUSEUM AND HISTORICAL SOCIETY
18 Lapham Park Webster, New York 14580 858.265.3308

Webster Museum