Webster Museum

Resources

Online Local History Resources

Five Mile Line Road

Photo courtesy of the Webster Historian

Webster Town & Village Historian

Visit the Historian's page for a detailed listing of the resources currently available. www.webstermuseum.org/historian.php

Research Resources

Ancestry.comwww.ancestry.com/

Civil War Soldiers and Sailor Systemwww.nps.gov/civilwar/soldiers-and-sailors-database.htm

Ellis Island Record Searchwww.libertyellisfoundation.org/passenger

GenWebwww.mnygenealogy.com/

National Archiveswww.archives.gov

Genealogywww.archives.gov/genealogy/

New York State Archiveswww.archives.nysed.gov

New York State Historic Newspapersnyshistoricnewspapers.org

The Webster Heraldnyshistoricnewspapers.org/lccn/sn82007246

Monroe Countynyshistoricnewspapers.org/titles/places/new_york/monroe

New York State Office of Parks Recreation & Historic Preservationwww.nysparks.state.ny.us

Books of Local Interestwww.webstermuseum.org/blog/books/

Rochester Area Museums & Historical Societies

Almond Historical Society almondhistory.wordpress.com

Arnot Art Museum (Elmira) www.arnotartmuseum.org

Artisan Works www.artisanworks.net

Baker's Bridge Historical Association of Alfred Station www.bakersbridge.org

Canal Society of New York State www.canalsnys.org

Charlotte-Genesee Lighthouse www.geneseelighthouse.org

Chemung County Historical Society www.chemungvalleymuseum.org

Cobblestone Museum www.cobblestonemuseum.org

Corning Museum of Glass www.cmog.org

East Bloomfield Historical Society www.ebhs1838.org

Eastman House www.eastmanhouse.org

1890 House Museum (Cortland)www.the1890house.org

Finger Lakes Boating Museumwww.flbm.org

Frederick Douglass Institutewww.sas.rochester.edu/aas/

Friends of the Three Bears (Ovid)www.threebearsovid.org

Galen Historical Society www.galenhistoricalsociety.org

Ganondagan State Historic Site www.ganondagan.org

Gates Historical Society www.gateshistory.org

Genesee Country Village & Museum www.gcv.org

Geneva Historical Society www.genevahistoricalsociety.com

Glenn H. Curtiss Museum www.glennhcurtissmuseum.org

Granger Homestead and Carriage Museum www.grangerhomestead.org

Greece Historical Society & Museum www.greecehistoricalsociety.org

Harriet Tubman National Historical Park (Auburn)www.nps.gov/hart

Heritage Square Museum (Ontario)www.heritagesquaremuseum.org

Highland Park Conservancy www.highlandparkconservancy.org

Historic Palmyra www.historicpalmyrany.com

Holland Purchase Historical Society & Holland Land Office Museum www.hollandlandoffice.com

Honeoye Falls-Mendon Historical Society www.hfmhistorical.org

Hornell Erie Depot Museum www.eriedepot.org

Jell-O Museum www.jellogallery.org

Landmark Society www.landmarksociety.org

Medina Railroad Museum www.railroadmuseum.net

Memorial Art Gallery mag.rochester.edu

Narcissa Prentiss House (Prattsburgh) www.narcissaprentisshouse.com

Ontario County Historical Society www.ochs.org

Perinton Historical Society www.perintonhistoricalsociety.org

Rochester & Genesee Valley Railroad Museum www.rgvrrm.org

Rochester Genealogical Society www.nyrgs.org

Rochester Historical Society www.rochesterhistory.org

Rockwell Museum of Western Art (Corning) www.rockwellmuseum.org

Schuyler County Historical Society & Museum www.schuylerhistory.org

Seneca Falls Historical Societywww.sfhistoricalsociety.org

Seneca Falls "It's a Wonderful Life" Museum www.therealbedfordfalls.com

Seneca Park Zoo www.senecaparkzoo.org

Seward House (Auburn)www.sewardhouse.org

Sodus Bay Lighthouse Museum www.soduspointlighthouse.org

Sonnenberg Gardens & Mansion www.sonnenberg.org

Spencerport Depot and Canal Museum www.spencerportmuseum.org

Strong Museum www.strongmuseum.org

Susan B. Anthony House www.susanbanthonyhouse.org

Valentown Museum www.valentown.org

Walworth Historical Society and Museum www.walworthhistoricalsociety.org

Waterloo Library and Historical Society www.wlhs-ny.com

Wayne County Historical Society www.waynehistory.org

Williamson-Pultneyville Historical Society www.w-phs.org

Wolcott Historical Society www.wolcotthistory.org

Yates County Genealogical and Historical Society www.yatespast.com

York Historical Society www.facebook.com/TofYHS/

A little further a field

Albright-Knox Art Gallerywww.albrightknox.org

Arcade & Attica Railroadwww.aarailroad.com

Aurora Historical Societywww.aurorahistoricalsociety.com

Battle of Plattsburgh www.battleofplattsburgh.org

Buffalo Central Terminal buffalocentralterminal.org

Buffalo and Erie County Botanical Gardens www.buffalogardens.com

Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society www.buffalohistory.org

Buffalo and Erie County Naval & Military Park www.buffalonavalpark.org

Buffalo Museum of Science www.sciencebuff.org

Buffalo Music Hall of Fame www.buffalomusic.org

Buffalo Niagara Heritage Village www.amherstmuseum.org

Buffalo Transportation Pierce Arrow Museum www.pierce-arrow.com

Buffalo Zoo www.buffalozoo.org

Cheektowaga Historical Association & Museum cheektowagahistorydotorg.wordpress.com

Clarence Historical Society www.clarencehistory.com

Darwin Martin House www.darwinmartinhouse.org

Dunkirk Lighthouse www.dunkirklighthouse.com

Erie Canal Museum www.eriecanalmuseum.org

Fort George and Brock Monument (Niagara on the Lake) www.friendsoffortgeorge.ca

Fort Ontario www.fortontario.com

Fulton History www.fultonhistory.com

Graycliff Estate www.graycliffestate.org

Herschell Carrousel Factory Museum http://www.carrouselmuseum.org

Historical Society of the Tonawandas www.tonawandashistory.org

Historic Lewiston www.historiclewiston.org

History Center (Ithaca)www.thehistorycenter.net

Hull Family Home (Lancaster) www.hullfamilyhome.org

Karpeles Manuscript Library Museums www.rain.org/~karpeles

Kazoo Factory, Museum & Gift Shop www.edenkazoo.com

Laura Secord Homestead www.niagaraparks.com/visit/heritage/laura-secord-homestead

Lockport Area Genealogical & Historical Society www.lockporthistory.org

Lucy Desi Museum & Center for Comedy www.lucy-desi.com

Matilda Joslyn Gage House (Fayetteville) www.matildajoslyngage.org

Museum of the Earthwww.museumoftheearth.org

National Comedy Center www.comedycenter.org/

Newstead Historical Society www.newsteadhistoricalsociety.org

Niagara Apothecary www.niagaraapothecary.ca

Niagara County Historical Society (Lockport) www.niagarahistory.org

Niagara Falls Museums www.niagarafallshistorymuseum.ca

Niagara Falls State Park www.niagarafallsstatepark.com

Niagara Falls Underground Railroad Heritage Centerwww.niagarafallsundergroundrailroad.org

Niagara Historical Society www.niagarahistorical.museum

Niagara Parks Butterfly Conservatory www.niagaraparks.com/visit/attractions/butterfly-conservatory

New York Museum Of Transportation www.nymtmuseum.org

Octagon House Museum (Camillus) www.octagonhouseofcamillus.org

Old Fort Erie www.niagaraparks.com/old-fort-erie

Old Fort Niagara www.oldfortniagara.org

Portville Historical and Preservation Society www.portvillehistory.org

Richardson-Bates House Museum (Oswego) www.rbhousemuseum.org

Rosamond Gifford Zoo (Syracuse) www.rosamondgiffordzoo.org

Roycroft Campus (East Aurora) www.roycroftcampuscorporation.com

Sackets Harbor Battlefield Alliance www.sacketsharborbattlefield.org

Schuyler Historywww.schuylerhistory.org

Shacksboro Museum (Baldwinsville) www.shacksboromuseum.com

Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural site www.trsite.org

On Your Travels

Andy Warhol Museum (Pittsburg, PA) www.warhol.org

Baseball Hall of Fame (Cooperstown, NY) www.baseballhall.org

Biltmore Estate (Asheville, NC) www.biltmore.com

Button Museum (Chicago, IL) www.buttonmuseum.org

Canadian War Museum (Ottawa, ON) www.warmuseum.ca

Colonial Williamsburg (Williamsburg, VA) www.colonialwilliamsburg.org

Columbus Zoo (Columbus, OH) www.columbuszoo.org

Conner Prairie (Fishers, IN) www.connerprairie.org

Erie Maritime Museum (Erie, PA)www.eriemaritimemuseum.org

Fort LeBoeuf Historical Society (Waterford, PA)www.fortleboeufhistory.com

Fort Ligonier (Ligonier, PA)www.fortligonier.org

Frontier Culture Museum (Staunton, VA)www.frontiermuseum.org

Gettysburg Foundation (Gettysburg, PA) www.gettysburgfoundation.org

Gettysburg NPS (Gettysburg, PA) www.nps.gov/gett/index.htm

Guggenheim Museum (NYC) www.guggenheim.org

The Henry Ford - Greenfield Village (Dearborn, MI) www.thehenryford.org

Historic Cold Spring Village (Cape May, NJ) www.hcsv.org

House of Seven Gables (Salem, MA) www.7gables.org

Kennedy Space Center (Merritt Island, FL) www.kennedyspacecenter.com

Little Canada (Toronto, ON) www.little-canada.ca

Metropolitan Museum of Art (NYC) www.metmuseum.org

Montreal Botanical Garden (Montreal, QC) www.espacepourlavie.ca/en/botanical-garden

Morgan Library & Museum (NYC) www.themorgan.org

Mount Vernon (Mount Vernon, VA) www.mountvernon.org

Museum of Modern Art (NYC) www.moma.org

National Civil Rights Museum (Memphis, TN) www.civilrightsmuseum.org

National Museum of the United States Air Force (Dayton, OH) www.nationalmuseum.af.mil

National World War II Museum (New Orleans, LA) www.nationalww2museum.org

New York Historical Society Museum (NYC) www.nyhistory.org

Old Sturbridge Village (Sturbridge, MA) www.osv.org

Phipps Conservatory (Pittsburgh, PA) www.phipps.conservatory.org

Plimoth Patuxet Museums (Plymouth, MA) www.plimoth.org

The Ringling (Sarasota, FL) www.ringling.org

Shoal Creek Living History Museum (Kansas City, MO) www.shoalcreeklivinghistorymuseum.com

Smithsonian Institution (Washington, DC) www.si.edu

Statue of Liberty (NYC) www.statueofliberty.org

Strawbery Banke Museum (Portsmouth, NH) www.strawberybanke.org

USS Constitution Museum (Charlestown, MA) www.ussconstitutionmuseum.org

History Resources

Crooked Lake Review Magazinewww.crookedlakereview.com

National Register of Historic Places

Rochester http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Register_of_Historic_Places...

Monroe County http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Register_of_Historic_Places...

New York Heritage Digital Collectionswww.nyheritage.org

New York Historicnyhistoric.com/category/locations/finger-lakes/monroe-county/

New York State Historical Society www.nyhistory.org

Rochester Voices www.rochestervoices.org

Historic Plaques/ Markers

Ontario's Historical Plaqueswww.ontarioplaques.com

11 Unique Upstate Markerswww.newyorkupstate.com/road-trips...

Other Interesting Resources

Exploring Upstate www.exploringupstate.com

Shipwreck World www.shipwreckworld.com

Stagecoach Days stagecoachdays.blogspot.com

Tom The Backroads Travellerbackroadstraveller.blogspot.com

Towpath Volunteers Fife & Drum Corps www.towpathvolunteers.org

Webster

Webster Town Government www.ci.webster.ny.us

Village of Webster Eventswww.websterbid.com

Webster Chamber of Commerce www.websterchamber.com

Village of Webster www.villageofwebster.com

Webster Arboretumwww.websterarboretum.org

Webster Police www.websterpolice.org

Webster Fire Department www.websterfire.com

West Webster Fire Department www.westwebsterfd.org

Webster Public Library www.websterlibrary.org

Webster Trails www.webstertrails.org

Webster Church Records

Immanuel Lutheran Church Marriage Records

Webster Baptist Church History | Archives

Webster Cemeteries

Harris Road Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Holy Trinity Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Robb Cemetery My NY Genealogy

Union Hill Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Webster Rural Cemetery Webster Rural Cemetery | Find a Grave

Webster Union Cemetery Webster Union Cemetery | Find a Grave

West Webster Cemetery My NY Genealogy | Find a Grave

Webster Schools

Webster School District www.websterschools.com

HW Schroeder High School www.websterschools.org/schroeder

RL Thomas High School www.websterschools.org/thomas

EW Spry Middle School www.websterschools.org/spry

Willink Middle School www.websterschools.org/willink

Webster High School Marching Band www.WebsterMarchingBand.org

Webster Thomas Football www.websterthomasfootball.com

St. Rita's School stritawebster.org/school

Bishop Kearney High School www.bkhs.org

Webster/Rochester Businesses

Barry's Old School Irish www.barrysoldschoolirish.com

Bauman's Farm Market www.baumansfarmmarket.com

Beyond Cuts Salon www.beyondcutssalon.com

Bill Gray's Restaurants www.billgrays.com

Brimont Bistro s397662523.initial-website.com

Carl's Pizza Kitchenwww.carlspizzakitchen.com

Charlie's Restaurants www.charliesrestaurants.com

Cobblestone on Main www.cobblestoneonmain.com

Don's Original www.donsoriginal.com

Filling Station Pub & Grill www.fillingstationpubandgrill.com

Finn's Automotive www.finnsautomotive.com

Golden Boys Family Restaurant www.goldenboysny.com

Goodie Shoppe www.goodieshoppe.com

Guida's Pizzeria www.guidaspizzeria.com

Heart to Heart Bridal www.hearttoheartbride.net

Hedge's Nine Mile Point www.hedgesninemilepoint.com

Hegedorn's Market www.hegedornsmarket.com

Herman's Farm Market www.hermanfarms.com

JoJo Bistro & Wine Bar restaurantjojo.com/jojo-webster

Kittelberger Florists www.kittelbergerflorist.com

Knucklehead Craft Brewing knuckleheadcraftbrewing.com

Lala lalaofwebster.com

Mark's Alignment and Brake www.marksalignmentandbrake.com

Maplewood Nursing & Rehabilitation visitmaplewood.com

Mayers Cider Mill www.vinocorporation.com

Maria's Mexican www.mariasmexican.com

McAllister's Sign & Imprintwww.mcallistersign.com

Mod 4 Uwww.facebook.com/Mod4U

The North Beewww.thenorthbeeshop.com

Performance Hobbies www.performance-hobbies.com

Proietti's Italian Restaurant www.proiettis.com

Pub 235 www.pub235.com

Rhino's Pizzeria www.rhinospizzany.com

R Salon www.rsalon.com

Schutt's Apple Mill www.schuttsapplemill.com

Seabreeze www.seabreeze.com

Tom's Garage www.tomsgarageandtowing.com

Village Bakery and Cafe www.villagebakeries.com

The Waffle Factory www.rochesterwaffle.com

Webster Hots www.websterhots.com

Whimsies whimsiesofwebster.com

Yesterday's Muse Books www.yesterdaysmuse.com

Updated 9/7/2022. Stay Tuned more resources will be posted soon.

We're on Facebook We're on Pinterest

WEBSTER MUSEUM AND HISTORICAL SOCIETY
18 Lapham Park Webster, New York 14580 585.265.3308

Webster Museum